top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalia Martinez

Finale #NetGalleyReview

Author: Stephanie Garber


I'll admit, this is not one book I thought I would be approved for but I am so grateful I did!:) also 1 more day till release day!! I have like 5 Caraval themed boxes on the way so please don't judge.


Okay so honesty first, we all know how I felt about Legendary, I liked it, I enjoyed getting to know new things, but I wasn't over the moon, it felt like a bridge to Finale for me. Also, Tessa and I did not get along, it just seemed like she was getting in trouble for fun. Enough about Legendary because Finale was the greatest end this series could have ever had! Stephanie killed it! This is coming from someone who was hesitant going in so hear me out.


Legend is the first thing I will address. I know he has his reasons, I know what's at stake but why does he have to be a whole ass while he's going through the motions! I honestly screamed and threw the book across the room because of his shenanigans.


Tella- I love that we can see a different side of her, I feel like this is the first time I looked at her and thought she was brave, I enjoyed seeing her relationship develop in this book because it made sense now, instead of just her nonsensically lusting over a boy she couldn't have.


and... (Drum Roll Please) The Fates are back and man are they full of surprises, I thought I had them figured out, their motives, their methods? I was so wrong. You probably will be too. A couple of plot twist bombs will be dropped on you from above so be cautious. This is regarding everything, Legend's life, Tella's past, Their mother's past. This book is packed with action from the moment you open the first page.


The best part for me- Scarlett and Julian are back! Omg did I miss seeing their relationship on the pages, their hard-earned love, and their continued fight for it is always something I want to read. We get to meet the Count too, this should be fun! Let's play a game.


Jacks- My prince of hearts returns, in the most loving fate and caring mood. Honestly, I have always been cheering for Jacks, don't come at me lol. Something told me there was more to him than met the eye. I am really happy you get to see Jacks in this book again. You'll realize you are happy to see him too. Plus the angst, How can I live!


All in All the book is full of everything you loved about Caraval and the bits that you gathered from Legendary. Full of backstories, reasons, deceit, betrayal, sacrifice, all leading up to the Finale, which might honestly have you guessing what is the kind of ending that you want to see. I haven't spoiled even a bit, which is why I did not describe the plot, because the plot is everything in this book! Remember, it's only a game.


Rating 5/5 ❤❤❤❤❤


Heart-pounding action all the time, daring confessions, people switching sides, pasts to be seen, fates to recognize? What more could we ask for? Thank You, Stephanie, for giving us a front seat to the ride of our dreams!



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page